December TBR

Happy Holidays! As we come to the end of 2020, I sincerely hope you are celebrating in the best way you see fit, surrounded by your loved ones in whatever way is best and most healthy for you all. It's been a rough year for everyone, and I know we have all been pushing for 2021 to come around and give us a fresh perspective on life. That said, let's get right into my December TBR list!


As you'll see, I've listed hardly any books for this month. This is somewhat because two of them are anthologies, but also because I want to feel like I have plenty of time to be with my family and friends. While we may not be gathering in the conventional sense, we will still be in contact and sharing our holiday cheer. Of course, if I end up reading more than what's shared here, you'll hear about it next month ☺


*This post contains some affiliate links. It won't cost you anything extra if you decide to buy any of these books. I will earn a small commission off it, which I thank you for 😊*

Christmas Gifts Collection,

Elena Aitken

Goodreads

Amazon


From the back cover:

Fall in Love this Christmas with an Exclusive Holiday Box Set!


Three heartwarming stand-alone love stories full of romance and happy ever afters set in the stunning Canadian Rockies guaranteed to get you in the holiday spirit!!


Unexpected Gifts

Christmas represents everything Andi should have, but doesn't. Hiding out at Castle Mountain Lodge for the season seems like the perfect plan until she runs into Colin who is not only determined to make the most of the holiday, but make sure Andi does as well.


Holiday Gifts

Ryan is surrounded by couples falling in love at the Lodge, but he’s convinced it will never happen to him. That is, until he meets single mom, Julie. Julie’s daughter is determined to show her mom that love is possible, especially with a little festive help.


She's Making a List

Samantha is sure her fiancé Trent will never pop the question! So when her best friend announces that she’s finally set a date for her own wedding…only a week away—on Christmas Day, of course Samantha is excited. But she’s also a little envious…okay—a lot envious! Especially because the most romantic destination in the Rockies—Castle Mountain Lodge—is chosen as the venue.


I'm a sucker for a good holiday read, so I went hunting for some to read this month. I can't remember if this came to me in one of my email offers or not, but it was still free at the time of the writing of this post!

Snowed In With The Billionaire,

Lila Monroe

Goodreads

Amazon


From the back cover:

Jingle your bells this holiday season with a special festive romance collection. Perfect for fans of Lauren Blakely, Sophie Kinsella, and Julia Kent!


In SNOWED IN WITH THE BILLIONAIRE, an event planner finds that a sexy rockstar client plus an unexpected blizzard equals a very private party... for two!


In CHRISTMAS WITH THE BILLIONAIRE, wannabe-actress Jill winds up playing girlfriend when she's stranded with arrogantly hot producer Oliver. But will their romance last when the snow starts melting?


Another group of holiday reads for me. I'm not usually a "billionaire" fan, but I'm hopeful I will enjoy these. If nothing more, they will be Christmas stories and I hope that will help me feel festive through the month.

PocketBook of Romantic Poetry,

Various Authors

Goodreads

Amazon


From the back cover:

This compact compendium contains the best work by the nineteenth-century British Romantic poets including William Blake, William Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Lord Byron, Percy Bysshe Shelley, and John Keats. It includes some of the greatest poems in the English language, among them Keats's Ode on a Grecian Urn, Shelley's Ozymandias, Wordsworth's Tintern Abbey, and Coleridge's Kubla Khan.


I've never really been much of a poetry reader or writer but was quite surprised by how much I enjoyed the few weeks my creative writing class spent on it earlier this year. Because of that (and a niggling character voice that decided to stop me dead in Barnes and Noble and tell me that this was the kind of book he would carry around in his pocket), I picked this book up in print while I was in Tempe this summer. For some reason, December feels like the perfect month to finally sit down and enjoy it.

14 views0 comments

Kamery   Solomon

Epic Adventures for Romantic Hearts

  • Goodreads Icon
  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram Classic
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • Email Icon
  • BookBub
Discord Server